Preview: Dillon Francis – Without You (The Rebirth)

As he has done before with songs like IDGAFOS and Masta Blasta, Dillon Francis has remixed his own music and is putting out a new version of Without You in his official remix album, set to release December 10th.  The album also includes remixes by dubstep heavyweights Flux Pavilion and Doctor P, newcomers Torro Torro and Hayden James (see our earlier post for Hayden James’ beautiful edit), Henry Fong, Treasure Fingers, and Low Steppa.  A few posts below you can also find ETC! ETC! and Jesse Slayter’s remix.  Each of the remixes I’ve heard so far have been distinctive and great in their own manner, and all are worth listening to.  Dillon’s take on his own song takes a more progressive take on the song that will be sure to find its way into sets across the nation, take a listen, it may be even better than the original..

Bonus: Henry Fong’s remix is released as well, taking a heavier electro but still melodic take on the song.


What do you think? Leave a comment...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s